Admissions Atlas · 2027 entry · Beta

University of Cambridge

Computer Science BA (Hons) / MEng · UCAS G400

[189] ↗

Three-year BA with a fourth-year MEng route. Included for computational skills relevant to quantitative work, not as a finance degree. College-specific subject and assessment conditions remain to be checked.

2027 entry
Browse all 160 programmes across 20 universities

Imperial College London

University of Oxford

University of Cambridge

UCL (University College London)

University of Edinburgh

King’s College London

University of Manchester

University of Bristol

London School of Economics and Political Science

University of Warwick

University of Birmingham

University of Leeds

University of Glasgow

University of Sheffield

Durham University

University of Nottingham

Queen Mary University of London

University of Southampton

University of St Andrews

University of Bath

Requirements: 2027 entry. Historical data below are not 2027 requirements or a prediction of your outcome. Follow the sources for full eligibility, college, contextual and international-qualification conditions.

Entry requirements

2027 entry · Source checks: 2026-10-20 · Required, recommended and conditional items are distinguished below.

Academic qualifications

A-levelRequired

A*A*A minimum offer; Colleges may set higher or additional conditions.

[189] ↗Officially verified
IB DiplomaRequired

41–42 overall; HL 776 minimum. College offers may be higher.

[189] ↗Officially verified
Subject requirementsNot specified

Pending verification

Detailed Mathematics / Further Mathematics and College-specific conditions remain to be verified; the overall grades alone are not a complete offer.

[189] ↗Pending verification

Admissions tests & interviews

TMUARequired

Test of Mathematics for University Admission.

Advance registration required; consult the official test arrangements for this course.

[189] ↗
Admissions testRequired

TMUA required; register in advance.

[189] ↗Officially verified
InterviewNot specified

Pending verification

Course-specific interview arrangements remain to be verified.

[189] ↗Pending verification
College-specific assessmentNot specified

Pending verification

Check your chosen College for any additional assessment; this record does not confirm that TMUA is the only assessment.

[189] ↗Pending verification

English language

English languageNot specified

Pending verification

Accepted evidence, exemptions and numeric thresholds remain to be verified.

[189] ↗Pending verification

Additional requirements

Additional applicationRequired

My Cambridge Application is required after submitting UCAS; check its separate deadline.

[189] ↗Officially verified

Application timeline

Standard application route. Status labels use the current date in the UK; exact cut-offs use the stated UK time. Past deadlines remain visible. Test windows do not specify your individual appointment.

Only verified UCAS milestones are shown. Test booking, sitting and College-specific dates have not been added; consult the official sources.

Timeline endpoint

Cambridge · UCAS deadline

15 Oct 2026

Each node is one milestone, in date order; spacing is not proportional to time. Select a node to read details and official sources.

● Key deadline● Test / interview○ Support / information

Priority is an editorial guide. Bursary and access-arrangement deadlines remain essential if you need that support.

Towards your deadline

  1. 1 Sept 2026InformationUCAS · Completed applications can be submitted

    You can pay and send a completed application from this date.

    [29] ↗View in Exam Calendar →
  2. 15 Oct 2026Application deadlineCambridge · UCAS deadlineTimeline endpoint

    Standard October round, 18:00 UK time.

    [5] ↗View in Exam Calendar →
Deadline: Cambridge · UCAS deadline · 15 Oct 2026

Historical admissions statistics

Read each population and year before comparing. “Applications per place” is not an offer rate. No offer rate is shown where compatible application and offer counts have not been verified.

Historical application, offer and acceptance counts have not yet been verified for this programme in Atlas. No offer rate has been inferred.

Offer holders & entrant backgrounds

These are aggregate observations. Offer conditions, offer-holder measures and entrant achievements are labelled separately. None is an invented representative student profile.

Evidence gaps

Programme-specific historical data — Pending verification
Application, offer and entrant-profile statistics remain unverified.[189] ↗

Competitions and admissions tests

Assessment requirements and verification gaps are shown above. This Beta does not assign an admissions advantage or probability uplift to competition medals: that relationship has not been verified here. Competition-specific evidence is pending review.

References for this programme

Direct links are also attached to each factual record. Publication date, verification date and entry year are distinct.

[189] University of Cambridge — Computer Science BA (Hons) / MEng (2027 entry) ↗

University of Cambridge via UCAS · ucas · Last verified: 2026-10-20
Section: Course identity, structure and entry requirements · Publication date: Not specified

University-supplied 2027 UCAS listing read after direct university fetch failed. Selected College option establishes the code; generic minimum offers do not establish every College’s subject or assessment requirements.

[5] Application dates and deadlines for Cambridge ↗

University of Cambridge · university · Last verified: 2026-10-19
Section: October 2026–January 2027 · Publication date: Not specified

Standard October application round; mature-college January routes have separate dates.

Full source registry, verification status & methodology →