Admissions Atlas · 2027 entry · Beta

University of Oxford

Mathematics and Computer Science BA / MMathCompSci · UCAS GG14

[186] ↗

Combined mathematics and computing route; BA and integrated master’s share entry. Relevance to quantitative finance is an editorial interpretation of transferable skills, not a finance degree title.

2027 entry
Browse all 160 programmes across 20 universities

Imperial College London

University of Oxford

University of Cambridge

UCL (University College London)

University of Edinburgh

King’s College London

University of Manchester

University of Bristol

London School of Economics and Political Science

University of Warwick

University of Birmingham

University of Leeds

University of Glasgow

University of Sheffield

Durham University

University of Nottingham

Queen Mary University of London

University of Southampton

University of St Andrews

University of Bath

Requirements: 2027 entry. Historical data below are not 2027 requirements or a prediction of your outcome. Follow the sources for full eligibility, college, contextual and international-qualification conditions.

Entry requirements

2027 entry · Source checks: 2026-10-20 · Required, recommended and conditional items are distinguished below.

Academic qualifications

A-levelRequired

A*A*A, with A* in Mathematics and Further Mathematics where available.

[186] ↗Officially verified
IB DiplomaRequired

39 including core points; HL 766 with 7 in Mathematics.

[186] ↗Officially verified
Further MathematicsRecommended

Highly recommended. If unavailable: A*AAa with A* Mathematics and AS Further Mathematics a, or A*AA with A* Mathematics.

[186] ↗Officially verified

Admissions tests & interviews

TMUARequired

Test of Mathematics for University Admission.

Advance registration required; consult the official test arrangements for this course.

[186] ↗
Admissions testRequired

TMUA required, including both papers.

[186] ↗Officially verified
InterviewNot specified

Pending verification

Course-specific interview arrangements remain to be verified.

[186] ↗Pending verification

English language

English languageNot specified

Pending verification

Accepted evidence, exemptions and numeric thresholds remain to be verified.

[186] ↗Pending verification

Additional requirements

Science practicalConditional

Pass any practical component of science A-levels used to meet the offer.

[186] ↗Officially verified

Application timeline

Standard application route. Status labels use the current date in the UK; exact cut-offs use the stated UK time. Past deadlines remain visible. Test windows do not specify your individual appointment.

Only verified UCAS milestones are shown. Test booking, sitting and College-specific dates have not been added; consult the official sources.

Timeline endpoint

Oxford · UCAS deadline

15 Oct 2026

Each node is one milestone, in date order; spacing is not proportional to time. Select a node to read details and official sources.

● Key deadline● Test / interview○ Support / information

Priority is an editorial guide. Bursary and access-arrangement deadlines remain essential if you need that support.

Towards your deadline

  1. 1 Sept 2026InformationUCAS · Completed applications can be submitted

    You can pay and send a completed application from this date.

    [29] ↗View in Exam Calendar →
  2. 15 Oct 2026Application deadlineOxford · UCAS deadlineTimeline endpoint
Deadline: Oxford · UCAS deadline · 15 Oct 2026

Historical admissions statistics

Read each population and year before comparing. “Applications per place” is not an offer rate. No offer rate is shown where compatible application and offer counts have not been verified.

Historical application, offer and acceptance counts have not yet been verified for this programme in Atlas. No offer rate has been inferred.

Offer holders & entrant backgrounds

These are aggregate observations. Offer conditions, offer-holder measures and entrant achievements are labelled separately. None is an invented representative student profile.

Evidence gaps

Programme-specific historical data — Pending verification
Application, offer and entrant-profile statistics remain unverified.[186] ↗

Competitions and admissions tests

Assessment requirements and verification gaps are shown above. This Beta does not assign an admissions advantage or probability uplift to competition medals: that relationship has not been verified here. Competition-specific evidence is pending review.

References for this programme

Direct links are also attached to each factual record. Publication date, verification date and entry year are distinct.

Full source registry, verification status & methodology →