[1] ↗Browse all 160 programmes across 20 universities
Imperial College London
University of Oxford
University of Cambridge
UCL (University College London)
University of Edinburgh
King’s College London
University of Manchester
University of Bristol
London School of Economics and Political Science
University of Warwick
University of Birmingham
University of Leeds
University of Glasgow
University of Sheffield
Durham University
University of Nottingham
Queen Mary University of London
University of Southampton
University of St Andrews
University of Bath
Requirements: 2027 entry. Historical data below are not 2027 requirements or a prediction of your outcome. Follow the sources for full eligibility, college, contextual and international-qualification conditions.
Entry requirements
2027 entry · Source checks: 2026-10-19 · Required, recommended and conditional items are distinguished below.
Academic qualifications
A-levelRequired
A*AA; Mathematics and Physics required. A* in Mathematics, Physics or Further Mathematics.
Standard application route. Status labels use the current date in the UK; exact cut-offs use the stated UK time. Past deadlines remain visible. Test windows do not specify your individual appointment.
Timeline endpoint
Oxford · UCAS deadline
15 Oct 2026
Each node is one milestone, in date order; spacing is not proportional to time. Select a node to read details and official sources.
Select a milestone below
Gold = key deadline · Hollow = support / information · Ordered by month, not to scale. Support deadlines matter if you need them.
● Key deadline● Test / interview○ Support / information
Priority is an editorial guide. Bursary and access-arrangement deadlines remain essential if you need that support.
Read each population and year before comparing. “Applications per place” is not an offer rate. No offer rate is shown where compatible application and offer counts have not been verified.
Source caveat: the 2025 report combines Physics and Physics & Philosophy. Its first page says “2025 admission”, while its final page identifies 2026 and deferred 2027 offers. We retain the admissions-exercise year and do not infer a single entry cohort or offer rate. [3] ↗
Published historical measures; scopes differ between rows and universities
These are aggregate observations. Offer conditions, offer-holder measures and entrant achievements are labelled separately. None is an invented representative student profile.
2025 admissions exercise
Mean interview mark: 7.95
Applicants offered a place, Physics + Physics & Philosophy
Offer-holder A-level / IB distributions — Pending verification Not verified in this Beta. The reviewed sources do not establish a complete dataset; this is not a claim that none is published.[1] ↗
Offer-holder ESAT score distributions — Pending verification Not verified in this Beta. The reviewed sources do not establish a complete dataset; this is not a claim that none is published.[1] ↗
Annual applications / offers / acceptances series — Pending verification Not verified in this Beta. The reviewed sources do not establish a complete dataset; this is not a claim that none is published.[1] ↗
Competitions and admissions tests
Assessment requirements and verification gaps are shown above. This Beta does not assign an admissions advantage or probability uplift to competition medals: that relationship has not been verified here. Competition-specific evidence is pending review.
UAT-UK states that ESAT has no pass/fail score and is considered alongside other application information. [9] ↗
References for this programme
Direct links are also attached to each factual record. Publication date, verification date and entry year are distinct.
University of Oxford, Department of Physics · admissions-report · Last verified: 2026-10-19 Section: pp. 1–4 · Publication date: Not specified
Combined Physics and Physics & Philosophy. Page 1 says “2025 admission”; page 4 specifies 2026 entry and deferred 2027 offers. Preserve the report’s exercise-year label; do not assign all counts to a single entry year.
UAT-UK · test-provider · Last verified: 2026-11-03 Section: October 2026 and January 2027 tables · Publication date: Not specified
January 2027 booking opens 28 October 2026 at 15:00 GMT, as shown in the official key-dates table on 3 November 2026; supersedes the previously recorded 26 October date.