Admissions Atlas · 2027 entry · Beta

University of Glasgow

Physics BSc (Hons) · UCAS F300

[16] ↗
2027 entry
Browse all 160 programmes across 20 universities

Imperial College London

University of Oxford

University of Cambridge

UCL (University College London)

University of Edinburgh

King’s College London

University of Manchester

University of Bristol

London School of Economics and Political Science

University of Warwick

University of Birmingham

University of Leeds

University of Glasgow

University of Sheffield

Durham University

University of Nottingham

Queen Mary University of London

University of Southampton

University of St Andrews

University of Bath

Requirements: 2027 entry. Historical data below are not 2027 requirements or a prediction of your outcome. Follow the sources for full eligibility, college, contextual and international-qualification conditions.

Entry requirements

2027 entry · Source checks: 2026-10-19 · Required, recommended and conditional items are distinguished below.

Academic qualifications

A-level rangeTypical

AAB–BBB is the published UCAS range; detailed subject grades and route conditions are still pending verification.

[24] ↗Officially verified
IB DiplomaNot specified

Pending verification

The readable course page did not expose the dynamic IB requirements. Confirm the 2027 subject and grade conditions directly with Glasgow.

[16] ↗Pending verification
Subject conditionsNot specified

Pending verification

Detailed Mathematics/Physics grade conditions are not yet verified; the headline range alone is insufficient to check eligibility.

[16] ↗Pending verification

Admissions tests & interviews

Admissions testNot specified

Pending verification

A course-specific 2027 admissions-test rule has not yet been verified in this Beta. Do not interpret this as confirmation that no test is required.

[16] ↗Pending verification
InterviewNot specified

Pending verification

The 2027 interview policy is not yet verified here. Check the linked official course / admissions guidance.

[16] ↗Pending verification

English language

IELTS AcademicConditional

6.5 overall with no component below 6.0; see the university source for validity and alternative evidence.

[16] ↗Officially verified

Additional requirements

Entry routeConditional

Standard BSc is four years. Faster / Year 2 entry conditions are not included in this summary.

[16] ↗[24] ↗Officially verified

Application timeline

Standard application route. Status labels use the current date in the UK; exact cut-offs use the stated UK time. Past deadlines remain visible. Test windows do not specify your individual appointment.

Only verified UCAS milestones are shown. Programme-specific interview and decision dates remain pending verification.

Timeline endpoint

UCAS · Equal consideration deadline

13 Jan 2027

Each node is one milestone, in date order; spacing is not proportional to time. Select a node to read details and official sources.

● Key deadline● Test / interview○ Support / information

Priority is an editorial guide. Bursary and access-arrangement deadlines remain essential if you need that support.

Towards your deadline

  1. 1 Sept 2026InformationUCAS · Completed applications can be submitted

    You can pay and send a completed application from this date.

    [29] ↗View in Exam Calendar →
  2. 13 Jan 2027Application deadlineUCAS · Equal consideration deadlineTimeline endpoint

    18:00 UK time. Equal consideration deadline, not necessarily the final closure of a course. Later applications depend on vacancies and university policy.

    [11] ↗View in Exam Calendar →
Deadline: UCAS · Equal consideration deadline · 13 Jan 2027

Historical admissions statistics

Read each population and year before comparing. “Applications per place” is not an offer rate. No offer rate is shown where compatible application and offer counts have not been verified.

Historical application, offer and acceptance counts have not yet been verified for this programme in Atlas. No offer rate has been inferred.

Offer holders & entrant backgrounds

These are aggregate observations. Offer conditions, offer-holder measures and entrant achievements are labelled separately. None is an invented representative student profile.

Evidence gaps

Historical applications / offers / acceptances — Pending verification
Not yet verified in Atlas. This is a coverage gap, not a claim that the university publishes no such information.[16] ↗

Offer-holder grade and test-score distributions — Pending verification
Not yet verified in Atlas. This is a coverage gap, not a claim that the university publishes no such information.[16] ↗

Programme interview and decision dates — Pending verification
Not yet verified in Atlas. This is a coverage gap, not a claim that the university publishes no such information.[16] ↗

Competitions and admissions tests

Assessment requirements and verification gaps are shown above. This Beta does not assign an admissions advantage or probability uplift to competition medals: that relationship has not been verified here. Competition-specific evidence is pending review.

References for this programme

Direct links are also attached to each factual record. Publication date, verification date and entry year are distinct.

[16] Physics BSc — 2027 entry ↗

University of Glasgow · university · Last verified: 2026-10-19
Section: Entry requirements; English language; selection; course identity · Publication date: Not specified

2027 course identity and English section read. Dynamic academic requirements were absent from the research view; UCAS supplies the headline A-level range only. IB and detailed subject conditions remain pending.

[24] Physics BSc — 2027 UCAS listing ↗

University of Glasgow / UCAS · ucas · Last verified: 2026-10-19
Section: Typical qualification requirements; UCAS code; entry points · Publication date: Not specified

A-level AAB–BBB range only. Detailed subjects and IB refer back to the university. English values taken from university page, not UCAS validity wording.

Full source registry, verification status & methodology →