Admissions Atlas · 2027 entry · Beta

Durham University

General Engineering MEng · UCAS H100

[159] ↗

Common engineering study in the first two years precedes specialisation. This record covers the MEng standard route; placement and year-abroad variants are separate.

2027 entry
Browse all 160 programmes across 20 universities

Imperial College London

University of Oxford

University of Cambridge

UCL (University College London)

University of Edinburgh

King’s College London

University of Manchester

University of Bristol

London School of Economics and Political Science

University of Warwick

University of Birmingham

University of Leeds

University of Glasgow

University of Sheffield

Durham University

University of Nottingham

Queen Mary University of London

University of Southampton

University of St Andrews

University of Bath

Requirements: 2027 entry. Historical data below are not 2027 requirements or a prediction of your outcome. Follow the sources for full eligibility, college, contextual and international-qualification conditions.

Entry requirements

2027 entry · Source checks: 2026-10-20 · Required, recommended and conditional items are distinguished below.

Academic qualifications

Contextual A-level offerConditional

Eligible applicants: AAB, with Mathematics A and Biology, Chemistry, Geology or Physics at A or B. Eligibility rules apply.

[159] ↗Officially verified
A-levelTypical

A*AA, including Mathematics and one of Biology, Chemistry, Geology or Physics.

[159] ↗Officially verified
IB DiplomaTypical

37 overall; HL grades 7,6,6, including Mathematics and one of Physics, Chemistry or Biology.

[159] ↗Officially verified

Admissions tests & interviews

Admissions testNot specified

Pending verification

A course-specific admissions-test rule has not yet been verified. This does not confirm that no test is required.

[159] ↗Pending verification
InterviewNot specified

Pending verification

Course-specific 2027 policy has not yet been verified here; consult the official source.

[159] ↗Pending verification

English language

English languageNot specified

Pending verification

Course-specific 2027 policy has not yet been verified here; consult the official source.

[159] ↗Pending verification

Additional requirements

Science practicalConditional

Pass the practical component of science A-levels where that component applies.

[159] ↗Officially verified

Application timeline

Standard application route. Status labels use the current date in the UK; exact cut-offs use the stated UK time. Past deadlines remain visible. Test windows do not specify your individual appointment.

Shared UCAS milestones only. Assessment, interview and decision dates remain pending.

Only verified UCAS milestones are shown. Programme-specific interview and decision dates remain pending verification.

Timeline endpoint

UCAS · Equal consideration deadline

13 Jan 2027

Each node is one milestone, in date order; spacing is not proportional to time. Select a node to read details and official sources.

● Key deadline● Test / interview○ Support / information

Priority is an editorial guide. Bursary and access-arrangement deadlines remain essential if you need that support.

Towards your deadline

  1. 1 Sept 2026InformationUCAS · Completed applications can be submitted

    You can pay and send a completed application from this date.

    [29] ↗View in Exam Calendar →
  2. 13 Jan 2027Application deadlineUCAS · Equal consideration deadlineTimeline endpoint

    18:00 UK time. Equal consideration deadline, not necessarily the final closure of a course. Later applications depend on vacancies and university policy.

    [11] ↗View in Exam Calendar →
Deadline: UCAS · Equal consideration deadline · 13 Jan 2027

Historical admissions statistics

Read each population and year before comparing. “Applications per place” is not an offer rate. No offer rate is shown where compatible application and offer counts have not been verified.

Historical application, offer and acceptance counts have not yet been verified for this programme in Atlas. No offer rate has been inferred.

Offer holders & entrant backgrounds

These are aggregate observations. Offer conditions, offer-holder measures and entrant achievements are labelled separately. None is an invented representative student profile.

Evidence gaps

Programme-specific historical data and selection dates — Pending verification
Historical statistics, entrant profiles and course-specific selection dates remain unverified. No Physics data or another course’s assessments have been substituted.[159] ↗

Competitions and admissions tests

Assessment requirements and verification gaps are shown above. This Beta does not assign an admissions advantage or probability uplift to competition medals: that relationship has not been verified here. Competition-specific evidence is pending review.

References for this programme

Direct links are also attached to each factual record. Publication date, verification date and entry year are distinct.

[159] Durham University — General Engineering MEng (2027 entry) ↗

Durham University · ucas · Last verified: 2026-10-20
Section: 2027 degree identity, UCAS code and entry requirements for this degree variant · Publication date: Not specified

University-supplied UCAS listing used because direct Durham pages could not be fetched. Course-specific English thresholds and assessment policies remain pending.

Full source registry, verification status & methodology →