Admissions Atlas · 2027 entry · Beta

University of Warwick

Physics BSc · UCAS F300

[17] ↗
2027 entry
Browse all 160 programmes across 20 universities

Imperial College London

University of Oxford

University of Cambridge

UCL (University College London)

University of Edinburgh

King’s College London

University of Manchester

University of Bristol

London School of Economics and Political Science

University of Warwick

University of Birmingham

University of Leeds

University of Glasgow

University of Sheffield

Durham University

University of Nottingham

Queen Mary University of London

University of Southampton

University of St Andrews

University of Bath

Requirements: 2027 entry. Historical data below are not 2027 requirements or a prediction of your outcome. Follow the sources for full eligibility, college, contextual and international-qualification conditions.

Entry requirements

2027 entry · Source checks: 2026-10-19 · Required, recommended and conditional items are distinguished below.

Academic qualifications

A-levelTypical

A*AA, including A in Mathematics (or Further Mathematics) and Physics.

[17] ↗Officially verified
IB DiplomaTypical

38 overall, including HL Mathematics AA at 6 and Physics at 6.

[17] ↗Officially verified

Admissions tests & interviews

InterviewTypical

Applicants are not typically interviewed; selection uses the UCAS application.

[17] ↗Officially verified
Admissions testNot specified

Pending verification

A course-specific 2027 admissions-test rule has not yet been verified in this Beta. Do not interpret this as confirmation that no test is required.

[17] ↗Pending verification

English language

English languageConditional

Band A. The linked detailed IELTS policy still refers to September 2026; 2027 numeric thresholds and validity rules need rechecking.

[17] ↗Officially verified

Additional requirements

GCSERequired

C/4 in English Language and either Mathematics or a Science subject, unless a higher course-specific condition applies.

[17] ↗Officially verified

Application timeline

Standard application route. Status labels use the current date in the UK; exact cut-offs use the stated UK time. Past deadlines remain visible. Test windows do not specify your individual appointment.

Only verified UCAS milestones are shown. Programme-specific interview and decision dates remain pending verification.

Timeline endpoint

UCAS · Equal consideration deadline

13 Jan 2027

Each node is one milestone, in date order; spacing is not proportional to time. Select a node to read details and official sources.

● Key deadline● Test / interview○ Support / information

Priority is an editorial guide. Bursary and access-arrangement deadlines remain essential if you need that support.

Towards your deadline

  1. 1 Sept 2026InformationUCAS · Completed applications can be submitted

    You can pay and send a completed application from this date.

    [29] ↗View in Exam Calendar →
  2. 13 Jan 2027Application deadlineUCAS · Equal consideration deadlineTimeline endpoint

    18:00 UK time. Equal consideration deadline, not necessarily the final closure of a course. Later applications depend on vacancies and university policy.

    [11] ↗View in Exam Calendar →
Deadline: UCAS · Equal consideration deadline · 13 Jan 2027

Historical admissions statistics

Read each population and year before comparing. “Applications per place” is not an offer rate. No offer rate is shown where compatible application and offer counts have not been verified.

Historical application, offer and acceptance counts have not yet been verified for this programme in Atlas. No offer rate has been inferred.

Offer holders & entrant backgrounds

These are aggregate observations. Offer conditions, offer-holder measures and entrant achievements are labelled separately. None is an invented representative student profile.

Evidence gaps

Historical applications / offers / acceptances — Pending verification
Not yet verified in Atlas. This is a coverage gap, not a claim that the university publishes no such information.[17] ↗

Offer-holder grade and test-score distributions — Pending verification
Not yet verified in Atlas. This is a coverage gap, not a claim that the university publishes no such information.[17] ↗

Programme interview and decision dates — Pending verification
Not yet verified in Atlas. This is a coverage gap, not a claim that the university publishes no such information.[17] ↗

Competitions and admissions tests

Assessment requirements and verification gaps are shown above. This Beta does not assign an admissions advantage or probability uplift to competition medals: that relationship has not been verified here. Competition-specific evidence is pending review.

References for this programme

Direct links are also attached to each factual record. Publication date, verification date and entry year are distinct.

[17] Physics BSc — 2027 entry ↗

University of Warwick · university · Last verified: 2026-10-19
Section: Entry requirements; English language; selection; course identity · Publication date: Not specified

Course explicitly states 2027 applicability. Linked English policy still refers to September 2026 for IELTS validity; only the current course Band A designation is imported.

Full source registry, verification status & methodology →