Admissions Atlas · 2027 entry · Beta

University of Cambridge

Mathematics BA / MMath · UCAS G100

[67] ↗

College conditions differ. The Queens’ example below must not be applied to every College.

Course focus

Pure and applied mathematics, with increasing choice of topics after the first year.

[78] ↗
2027 entry
Browse all 160 programmes across 20 universities

Imperial College London

University of Oxford

University of Cambridge

UCL (University College London)

University of Edinburgh

King’s College London

University of Manchester

University of Bristol

London School of Economics and Political Science

University of Warwick

University of Birmingham

University of Leeds

University of Glasgow

University of Sheffield

Durham University

University of Nottingham

Queen Mary University of London

University of Southampton

University of St Andrews

University of Bath

Requirements: 2027 entry. Historical data below are not 2027 requirements or a prediction of your outcome. Follow the sources for full eligibility, college, contextual and international-qualification conditions.

Entry requirements

2027 entry · Source checks: 2026-10-20 · Required, recommended and conditional items are distinguished below.

Academic qualifications

A-levelRequired

A*A*A minimum; subject grades and higher offers vary by College.

[78] ↗Officially verified
IB DiplomaRequired

41–42 overall; HL 776. Check the chosen College’s subject requirements.

[78] ↗Officially verified
Further MathematicsConditional

College-specific conditions apply. Queens’ requires Mathematics and Further Mathematics, both at A*.

Check the applicable school-provision or qualification route at the source.

[68] ↗Officially verified

Admissions tests & interviews

TMUARequired

Test of Mathematics for University Admission.

Advance registration is required. Consult the official course and test pages for the appropriate sitting; ESAT modules and dates do not apply.

[78] ↗
Admissions testRequired

TMUA is required, with advance registration.

[78] ↗Officially verified
InterviewNot specified

Pending verification

Course-specific selection policy remains to be checked.

[78] ↗Pending verification
STEP — Queens’ College exampleConditional

Queens’ requires grades 1,1 in STEP II and III alongside its academic offer. Other Colleges must be checked separately.

[68] ↗Officially verified

English language

English languageNot specified

Pending verification

[78] ↗Pending verification

Additional requirements

Other conditionsNot specified

Pending verification

Check the linked source for resits, practical endorsements, contextual eligibility and other qualifications; this is not a complete checklist.

[78] ↗Pending verification
My Cambridge ApplicationRequired

An additional application form is required after UCAS submission.

[78] ↗Officially verified

Application timeline

Standard application route. Status labels use the current date in the UK; exact cut-offs use the stated UK time. Past deadlines remain visible. Test windows do not specify your individual appointment.

Only verified UCAS milestones are included here. TMUA, STEP and other test booking dates, sittings and result dates have not yet been independently added for this course; consult the linked admissions requirements before planning your application.

Timeline endpoint

Cambridge · UCAS deadline

15 Oct 2026

Each node is one milestone, in date order; spacing is not proportional to time. Select a node to read details and official sources.

● Key deadline● Test / interview○ Support / information

Priority is an editorial guide. Bursary and access-arrangement deadlines remain essential if you need that support.

Towards your deadline

  1. 1 Sept 2026InformationUCAS · Completed applications can be submitted

    You can pay and send a completed application from this date.

    [29] ↗View in Exam Calendar →
  2. 15 Oct 2026Application deadlineCambridge · UCAS deadlineTimeline endpoint

    Standard October round, 18:00 UK time.

    [5] ↗View in Exam Calendar →
Deadline: Cambridge · UCAS deadline · 15 Oct 2026

Historical admissions statistics

Read each population and year before comparing. “Applications per place” is not an offer rate. No offer rate is shown where compatible application and offer counts have not been verified.

Historical application, offer and acceptance counts have not yet been verified for this programme in Atlas. No offer rate has been inferred.

Offer holders & entrant backgrounds

These are aggregate observations. Offer conditions, offer-holder measures and entrant achievements are labelled separately. None is an invented representative student profile.

Evidence gaps

Programme-specific historical data — Pending verification
Application, offer, acceptance and entrant-profile data have not been verified. No statistics from another programme are substituted.[78] ↗

Competitions and admissions tests

Assessment requirements and verification gaps are shown above. This Beta does not assign an admissions advantage or probability uplift to competition medals: that relationship has not been verified here. Competition-specific evidence is pending review.

References for this programme

Direct links are also attached to each factual record. Publication date, verification date and entry year are distinct.

[67] Mathematics: course identity for 2027 ↗

Trinity Hall, University of Cambridge · university · Last verified: 2026-10-20
Section: 2027 course overview and entry requirements · Publication date: Not specified

Identity only; this College page does not define requirements at every College.

[78] Mathematics BA / MMath — 2027 entry ↗

University of Cambridge via UCAS · ucas · Last verified: 2026-10-20
Section: 2027 course overview and entry requirements · Publication date: Not specified

Direct university fetch unavailable; the university-supplied 2027 UCAS listing was read instead.

[68] Mathematics: Queens’ College conditions for 2027 ↗

Queens’ College, University of Cambridge · university · Last verified: 2026-10-20
Section: 2027 course overview and entry requirements · Publication date: Not specified

Queens’ conditions only, not a university-wide STEP or subject-grade threshold.

[5] Application dates and deadlines for Cambridge ↗

University of Cambridge · university · Last verified: 2026-10-19
Section: October 2026–January 2027 · Publication date: Not specified

Standard October application round; mature-college January routes have separate dates.

Full source registry, verification status & methodology →